Communications Offices

All phone and fax numbers are area code 614 unless noted

Name and title Address Phone Email
Academic Affairs
Kathleen Kemp
Communications Director
203 Bricker Hall
190 N Oval Mall


292-3342 kemp.75@osu.edu
Administration and Planning
Dan Hedman
Director, Marketing and Communications
208 Mount Hall
1050 Carmack Road
Columbus, OH 43210
292-7672 hedman.11@osu.edu
Arts and Sciences, College of
Libby Eckhardt
Director, Marketing and Communications
1010G Derby Hall
154 North Oval Mall
Columbus, OH 43210
688-5687 eckhardt.12@osu.edu
Athletics
Diana Sabau
Associate Athletics Director
526 Fawcett Center
2400 Olentangy River Rd.
Columbus, OH 43210
688-0664 sabau.2@osu.edu
Business and Finance
Rob Messinger
Director of Communications
108 Bricker Hall
190 N. Oval Mall
Columbus, OH 43210
292-5505 messinger.18@osu.edu
Business, Fisher College of
Alida Smith
Interim Executive Director, Marketing and Communications
300 Fisher Hall
2100 Neil Ave.
Columbus OH 43210
292-7718 smith.2989@osu.edu
Campus Partners
Erin Prosser
Director, Marketing and Community Relations
1534 N. High St.
Columbus OH 43201
247-5958 prosser.20@osu.edu
Dentistry
Tamra Pace  
Director, Marketing and Communications
1198 Postle Hall   
305 W. 12th Ave.
Columbus OH 43210
292-1859 pace.159@osu.edu
Diversity and Inclusion
Kim Kovarik
Communications Specialist
331 Hale Hall
154 W. 12th Avenue
Columbus OH 43210
292-8441 kovarik.9@osu.edu
Office of Distance Education & eLearning
Kate Keune
Director of Communication
Mount Hall
Columbus, OH 43210
247-6980 keune.1@osu.edu
Beth Varcho
Interim Director of Communication
Baker Systems
1971 Neil Ave.
Columbus, OH 43210
242-9240 varcho.3@osu.edu
Office of Diversity and Inclusion
Kim Kovarik
Executive Communications Specialist
335 Hale Hall
154 West 12th Avenue
Columbus, OH 43210
292-8441 kovarik.9@osu.edu
Education and Human Ecology, College of
Gemma McLuckie
Director, Communications/Media Relations
110 Arps Hall
1945 N. High St.
Columbus OH 43210
292-4658 mcluckie.1@osu.edu
Janet Ciccone
Director, Communications/Strategic Communications
110 Arps Hall
1945 N. High St.
Columbus OH 43210
292-5338 ciccone.2@osu.edu
Energy and Environment
Gina Langen
Director of Communications
3018 Smith Lab
174 W. 18th
Columbus OH 43210
688-4423 langen.2@osu.edu
Engineering, College of
Matt Schutte
Director of College Communications

2015 Neil Ave.
Columbus, OH 43210
schutte.9@osu.edu
Energy and Environment
Gina Langen
Director of Communications
Office of Energy and Environment
3018 Smith Lab, 174 W. 18th Ave.
Columbus, OH 43210
688-4423 Langen.2@osu.edu
Enrollment Services
Pete McGinty
Director of Strategic Communications
Student Academic Services Bldg.
281 West Lane Ave.
Columbus, OH 43210
292-1252 mcginty.43@osu.edu
Food, Agricultural, and Environmental Sciences, College of
Ryan J. Schmiesing, Ph.D
Director, Communications
234 Ag. Admin. Bldg
2120 Fyffe Road
Columbus OH 43210
688-4278 schmiesing.3@osu.edu
Government Affairs
Shantay Piazza
Executive Communication Specialist
300 Bricker Hall
190 North Oval Mall
Columbus, OH 43210
292-9867 piazza.31@osu.edu
Graduate School
Kathy Wallace
Associate Dean
250C University Hall
230 North Oval Mall
Columbus, OH 43210
292-9490 wallace.150@osu.edu
Health Plan
Susan Meyer
Manager, Communications and Marketing
580 Ackerman Place
700 Ackerman Road
Columbus, OH 43210
688-5505 susan.meyer@osumc.edu
Human Resources
Open
Assistant Vice President of Communications,
Strategy, and Change Management
1590 North High St., Suite 300
Columbus, OH 43201
292-1690
International Affairs
Maureen E. Miller
Director of Communications
300 Oxley Hall
1712 Neil Ave.
Columbus OH 43210
247-2462 miller.4468@osu.edu
James Cancer Hospital and Solove Research Institute
Melissa Hall
Senior Director, Marketing Communications
Room 525
660 Ackerman Road
Columbus, OH 43218
293-7474 hall.843@osu.edu
John Glenn School of Public Affairs
Hank Wilson
Communications Director
350 Page Hall
1810 College Rd.
Columbus OH 43210
247-4517 wilson.2080@osu.edu
Kirwan Institute for the Study of Race and Ethnicity
Jamaal Bell
Director of Strategic Communications
33 W. 11th Avenue
Columbus, OH 43201
292-5781 bell.875@osu.edu
Law, Moritz College of
Barbara Peck
Chief Communications Officer
374B Drinko Hall
55 W. 12th Ave.
Columbus OH 43210
292-0283 peck.5@osu.edu
Libraries
Larry Allen
Communications Coordinator
William Oxley Thompson Memorial Library
1858 Neil Ave.
Columbus OH 43210
292-8999 allen.916@osu.edu
Mershon Center
Cathy Becker
Coordinator of Public Relations
301A Mershon Center
50 Neil Ave.
Columbus, OH 43201
292-7529 becker.271@osu.edu
Nursing, College of
Jill Jess Phythyon  
Senior Director of Marketing and Strategic Communications
College of Nursing
136 Newton Hall
1585 Neil Ave.
Columbus OH 43210
688-1062 jess.16@osu.edu
Optometry
Sarah Cupples
Director of Marketing and Communications
A413 Fry Hall
338 W. 10th Avenue
Columbus, OH 43210
292-0818 cupples.8@osu.edu
OSU Health Plan
Susan Meyer
Director, Communications and Marketing
700 Ackerman Rd.
Suite 440
Columbus, OH 43202
292-4405 meyer.26@osu.edu
Outreach and Engagement
Ben Lewis
Director of Communications
400 Gateway, Bldg. C
1590 N. High St.
Columbus, OH 43201
247-7100 lewis.485@osu.edu
Pharmacy, College of
Laura Wise-Blau
Coordinator of Public Relations
College of Pharmacy
221 Parks Hall
500 West 12th Ave.
Columbus, OH 43210
292-5887 wise-blau.1@osu.edu
Public Health, College of
Tessie Pollock
Director, External Relations
256 Cunz Hall
1841 Neil Avenue
Columbus, OH 43210
247-4325 pollock.327@osu.edu
Research
Beth Haas
Assistant to the Vice President
208 Bricker Hall
190 North Oval Mall
Columbus, OH 43210
688-4725 haas.23@osu.edu
Schottenstein Center (Value City Arena)
Leslie Lane
Marketing Director
1030 Schottenstein Center
555 Borror Dr.
Columbus, OH 43210
688-5561 lane.151@osu.edu
Social Work, College of
Frankie Jones-Harris
Director of Communications
Stillman Hall
1947 College Rd.
Columbus OH 43210
292-3540 jones-harris.1@osu.edu
Student Life
Kellie Uhrig
Director of Marketing and Communications
2029 Ohio Union
1739 N. High St.
Columbus, OH 43210
292-5944 uhrig.3@osu.edu
Dave Isaacs
Communications and Media Relations Manager
Ohio Union
1739 N. High St.
Columbus, OH 43210
292-8424 isaacs.84@osu.edu
Trademarks and Licensing
Rick Van Brimmer
Director
Room 210
1100 Kinnear Rd.
Columbus, OH 43212
292-1562 vanbrimmer.1@osu.edu
Veterinary Medicine
Melissa L. Weber
Director of Communications and Marketing
127D Veterinary Medicine Academic Bldg.
1900 Coffey Rd.
Columbus OH 43210
292-3752 weber.254@osu.edu
Wexner Center for the Arts
Jack Jackson
Deputy Director
Wexner Center for the Arts
1871 N. High St.
Columbus OH 43210
292-8854 jackson.280@osu.edu
Wexner Medical Center
Beth Necamp
Chief Communications Officer
200D Meiling Hall
370 West 9th Ave.
Columbus, OH 43210
293-3727 necamp.1@osu.edu
WOSU Public Media
Meredith Hart
Director, Communications and Organizational Planning
Fawcett Center
2400 Olentangy River Rd.
Columbus, OH 43210
247-2675 hart.116@osu.edu

Regional Campuses

Name and title Address Phone Email
Lima
Pamela K. Joseph
Manager, Marketing Communications
210 Public Service Bldg.
4240 Campus Dr.
Lima OH 45804
(419) 995-8284 joseph.122@osu.edu
Mansfield
Nick Orosan 143 Ovalwood
1680 University Dr.
Mansfield OH 44906
(419) 755-4113 orosan.1@osu.edu
Marion
Wayne Rowe
Manager, Marketing and Communications
245C Maynard Hall
1461 Mt. Vernon Ave.
Marion, OH 43302
(740) 725-6316 rowe.31@osu.edu
Newark
Alice Hutzel Bateson
Director, Marketing and Public Relations
Founders Hall
1179 University Dr.
Newark, OH 43055
(740) 366-9210
(5-9210)
hutzel-bateson.1@osu.edu
Agricultural Technical Institute (ATI)
Frances Whited
Public Relations Coordinator
203 Skou Hall
1328 Dover Rd.
Wooster OH 44691
(330) 287-1216 whited.16@osu.edu
Wooster (OARDC)
Kurt Knebusch
Technical Editor, News and Media Relations
Ohio Agricultural Research and Development Center
203 Research Services
Wooster, OH 44691
(330) 263-3776 knebusch.1@osu.edu

What’s happening at University Communications?
See what we’re doing and how we can help you.

OUR WORK